news • 16 February 2024

Two Exclusive Virtual Panels with Oscar contenders

©

As excitement builds for the 96th Academy Awards®, VIEW Conference in partnership with The VFX Festival is proud to announce two exclusive virtual panels featuring some of this this year’s Oscar contenders.

Oscar Contenders for Best Animated Short Film

Tuesday 20th February at 5:30pm UK / 18:30 CET / 9:30am PST.

Moderated by Dan Sarto, editor-in-chief of Animation World Network, this live one-hour session brings together these uniquely talented filmmakers for an entertaining and insightful discussion. 

Participating panellists include:

Register FREE at the official VIEW Conference website.

Oscar Contenders for Best Animated Feature

Wednesday 21st February at 5:30pm UK / 18:30 CET / 9:30am PST.

Moderated by Ramin Zahed, editor-in-chief of Animation Magazine, this live one-hour session brings together an elite group of acclaimed filmmakers for an inspiring and lively discussion.

Participating panellists include:

Register FREE at the official VIEW Conference website.

“Awards season is one of the most exciting times of the year,” says Conference Director Dr Maria Elena Gutierrez. “I am thrilled that VIEW Conference in partnership with The VFX Festival is able to present these amazing panels featuring a stellar group of legendary filmmakers. Having so much talent in the same place, at the same time, is nothing short of breath-taking. I cannot think of a better way to celebrate the achievements that have been made in animation this past year.” 

Registration for these panels is is FREE and gives audiences an unrivalled opportunity to hear this select group of filmmakers discussing their movies. A virtual Q&A allows everyone attending to put their questions to the panels. 

The full The VFX Festival event will be taking place in June - to find out more sign up to The VFX Festival newsletter for the latest updates.